Happy New Ye…umm…Happy Year!

February 22, 2013 at 11:26 pm 1 comment

Wow, it’s been a long time since I posted!  I guess I really need to start working on those New Years resolutions, lol.  Just wanted to touch base…let you know I’m still kicking.  😉

Over the next few weeks, I’ve got several posts lined up…next weekend, you’ll see a tutorial for a mermaid tail for the Tolly Tot Princess Toddler dolls.  I mean really, isn’t it a little odd that Ariel doesn’t have a mermaid tail?  At the very least, couldn’t she have a fake one?  Well, with this tutorial, ALL the princess dolls can fulfill their dream of being mermaids.  As an aside, since Christmas, DD has managed to get her mitts on not one, not two, not three, BUT FOUR of those toddler dolls.  I’d say that they’re keepers.  And the dolls are going to need a substantially larger wardrobe.

Then on March 13th, I’ll be participating in a series called “Collectively Creative,” hosted by Cobwebs, Cupcakes and Crayons. To get a feel for the series, you should check out this posting by a dear friend of mine, who participated in the last series.  It’s absolutely huggable.  For my “Collectively Creative” March project (the theme is LUCKY), we’ll do a special St. Patrick’s Day craft that helps you count down to Easter – a great way to tie-together and celebrate both holidays.

In between those posts, I have some recipes that I just have to share with you – I’ve been meaning to for months, so the lull in between those major posts would be a good time, right?

So stay close by – you’re gonna be seeing a lot more action on this page this year!  See you back next week!

Entry filed under: Mommy Ideas, Tutorials. Tags: , , , , , .

Planning for Christmas Already! Mermaid Tails – A Tutorial

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cul de Sac  |  February 23, 2013 at 6:21 am

    Yay!! you are back in blogland!!!! Can’t wait to see your tut, Rachel just love the clothes you sent for her Ariel 😉 Still feel a bit guilty not do the collectively, but i was kind of relief too 😉 just can’t wait to see your idea! I know it will be awesome! Hugs and kisses from us all 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Me


I'm Kim - "Minerva's Hand." Once a manager, teacher and marketing exec for non-profits, I now spend my days managing a household, teaching my daughter and crafting. Being a mom inspires me in so many ways! This blog was created with the hope of inspiring others.

Stay Connected

Recent Posts


